Adhd, Do You Have It?

Tatilina

Star
As a child, going to school was the worst. No matter what I did, I was never socially accepted. It was especially hard once I got to grade 6-8. I was the loner, the loser with no friends, I was frequently made fun of because I had ADHD and did not lnow it was the main downfall to my endless failures in being socially awkward, unable to properly express myself in conveying what should be a simple message. It wasn't until I was 15 when I was finally diagnosed with ADHD. My parents couldn't understand why I couldn't score higher than 50% on a test/exam. I did all of my homework and my parents always made sure I studied with flash cards and other methods. No matter what, I always finished with a 50%. This too gave my fellow students another reason to make fun of me even more. Having ADHD is like a curse on your life that you cannot get rid of. I was once treated for about a year for my ADHD with a medication that is no longr used to treat it , Adventyl I believe is what it was called. The first two-three weeks my mother told the psychiatrist that she wanted me off of the meds because they had put me in a zombie like state. I hardly moved or said anything to anyone. They had me go to school for a month and gave me a test in which I scored 98% (my mother still has it lol!) and after that my test scores ranged from