Roger Morneau's testimony of the demonic & supernatural, and a little about me

~JC~

Veteran
This is a first-hand account of Roger Morneau, former member of a satanic cult who then turned to God. I happened upon this video again, after several years, and it is resonating with me now more than ever. There is a reason for this, as I've been feeling like my soul is thirsty for a cleanse. I'm an avid researcher of many topics on this site and I feel like I need a big warm spiritual hug right now. This may be it.

A little about me, so there is an understanding of what led me to post this: I'm not a church-going person, but I was raised Catholic and attended church as a child. I was taught, by a person I trusted, that the system I was raised to put my faith in was made up of lies, that many people involved were untrustworthy (i.e., priests) and there were many holes in the "data", basically. I clung to a belief system that felt right to me, which was to live in love and do with good intentions. Many of my friends were and are on this level of thinking. Many like me, do not attend church, but believe in Jesus and God, but do not rely on or put complete faith in them. Sadly, it is no longer "hip" to believe (Buddhism seemed to resonate with me more than any belief system).