Quarantine 15 be real

Dtrizzle2091

Rookie
Hi all. I’m an ICU nurse another a Covid unit and currently taking three classes so it’s crunch time for finals. In addition I have my children who I am homeschooling. I’m not complaining, just exhausted and a bit depressed from the state of our world. Any realistic advice on how to get this weight I’ve gained off?

Dalit

Star
Hi all. I’m an ICU nurse another a Covid unit and currently taking three classes so it’s crunch time for finals. In addition I have my children who I am homeschooling. I’m not complaining, just exhausted and a bit depressed from the state of our world. Any realistic advice on how to get this weight I’ve gained off?
Have a plan for what you're going to eat and stick to it. It's the only thing that works for me. I recommend something like a 6 week budget shred by Gauge Girl Training (when on sale, if possible). It is possible to plan on your own, but much harder until it becomes a habit. I've lost and kept off almost 90 lbs, but have to be vigilant about planning in advance because any spontaneous "let's go eat out!" or gatherings/parties could derail me. Someone always has a birthday party or wants to eat out (nothing is healthy unless you know exactly what's in it). In other words, being a type A control freak helps. :)

Mr.Anderson

Veteran
I'm eating twice a day. lunch and supper only, without any snacks in between. So far I've managed to keep 58 kg with the ocasional 58,5 at the mondays because cheat weekends.

Also more % of proteins and less % of carbs.

Thats what Works to me. I'm used to fasting tough.

Dtrizzle2091

Rookie