Natural Cures And Medicines

Haich

Superstar
Recently I've discovered fenugreek diluted with 2 parts water soothes severely irritated dry skin. Those with eczema or psoriasis may benefit from the relieving of tight skin and cracked pores so they won't itch as intensely as usual.

It does have a high level of pungency but it works and a little essential oil may take off the edge of the strong smell.

I found the parabens in most dry skin creams irritated our skin, hence the seeking of a natural and safer remedy

Anyone have any natural remedies for common medical issues they'd like to share?

Maryjane2.0

Rookie
I struggle with anxiety and depression. Let me preface by saying I'm not a doctor, however, over the past couple weeks I've started taking Omega 3, L theanine and 5hpt and holy crap! Idk about long term, and I'm not sure if I'm not just willing myself to feel better, but I have felt better in the past 2 weeks, than I have in years. I am calmer, more reasonable and my thoughts are way brighter. Idk how long it will work, but I'm hooked.

Haich

Superstar
I struggle with anxiety and depression. Let me preface by saying I'm not a doctor, however, over the past couple weeks I've started taking Omega 3, L theanine and 5hpt and holy crap! Idk about long term, and I'm not sure if I'm not just willing myself to feel better, but I have felt better in the past 2 weeks, than I have in years. I am calmer, more reasonable and my thoughts are way brighter. Idk how long it will work, but I'm hooked.
I'm glad it worked for you ! Would you say your anxiety is a daily occurrence? I'd say I can handle my anxiety but definitely feel quite tired and lethargic at times due to it. It's just so tiring trying to not over think and get anxious or anticipate things

rainerann

Star