Craziness?

Southeastguy

Hello all

So, I have lurked on this forum for years and enjoy reading you all’s posts. I agree with many of the posters here and think it’s awesome that there are those who aren’t blind to the current ‘state of things.’

In short, thanks for the great posts from so many disparate world views. Even when I don’t agree with a poster, I appreciate their point of view and like to hear+read them and see from their point of view. Many knowledgeable individuals post here.

Now... I graduated in 2009, which is around the time I started realizing that things aren’t always as they seem when it comes to politics, entertainment, and academia. Nerd here with a love for biology. When VC went online, I started following on at least a weekly basis... reading articles and such. What brought me on was lady Gaga. I was a super massive ‘little monster’ as ‘the fame’ was the soundtrack to my senior year. But the symbolism in her music is/was/still is overt. I still enjoy some of her music and will confess ‘a star is born’ blew me away. However, with one eye open as it were.

A few years after school, I began working for a Supreme Court judge in my state. It was absolutely amazing, she is an absolute trailblazer and set so many firsts for women in the state. She would come home when she was on the court of appeals and bring these massive spiral bound cases home to review. We would be having coffee and she would slide one across the table and tell me to skim throug and tell her what my opinion was... she taught me soooo much about politics and I wound up campaigning for her election and all kinds of things... which was an illuminating and often thrilling nightmare. While she is an absolutely amazing and uspstanding judge who is completely devoted to the law and fair rule, I met many politicians who were the epitome of all that’s wrong in politics. Badically, she taught me how to read through the bullish!!. One of her favorite saying was ‘follow the money.’