Covid & Conspiracies in Mexico

meximonk

Star
For those of you don't know, I'm a resident of Mexico. I figure that, just like there's weirdos like me who enjoy the news from places like Canada (yes, I know VC is HQ'd there) for a more (hopefully) balanced perspective, there might be those of you that hunger for noticias from your hot neighbor to the South. (And I mean hot in another way too). https://duckduckgo.com/?q=mexican+women&iar=images&iax=images&ia=images

EDIT / ADDENDUM:
Because this is obviously a new thread, I'll be temporarily adding some old but relevant posts as well that you might have missed out on.

Buenos tardes, Gringos!

.giphy (14).gif

Last edited:

meximonk

Star
AMERICAN ACTIVIST / INTERNET CELEBRITY LIVING IN MEXICO DEFIES COVID RESTRICTIONS; GETS INTO ARGUMENT W/ US AMB. ONLINE

Activist Gavin Seim's Video

US Ambassador's Response to Gavin (translated):
"I am ashamed and sorry for that video. The authorities are doing their work in a responsible and respectful manner. In a civilized society, we have to follow the rules even if they seem arbitrary to us. This rude man forgot that foreigners are guests in this country."

Gavin then RESPONDS to the American Ambassador in Mexico, in English, and the American Ambassador in turn responds to him:

Capture.JPG

Bent8484

Established
AMERICAN ACTIVIST / INTERNET CELEBRITY LIVING IN MEXICO DEFIES COVID RESTRICTIONS; GETS INTO ARGUMENT W/ US AMB. ONLINE

Activist Gavin Seim's Video

US Ambassador's Response to Gavin (translated):
"I am ashamed and sorry for that video. The authorities are doing their work in a responsible and respectful manner. In a civilized society, we have to follow the rules even if they seem arbitrary to us. This rude man forgot that foreigners are guests in this country."

Gavin then RESPONDS to the American Ambassador in Mexico, in English, and the American Ambassador in turn responds to him:

View attachment 44357